Statement of Purpose

I am not an accredited teacher, I am not an authority figure. I’m a lay practitioner of the Buddha’s teachings, and I’ve been encouraged to share my journey with the larger Sangha.

2 responses to “Statement of Purpose

  1. While you may not credit yourself as a meditation teacher; nonetheless, you have demonstrated that you meditate deeper than any of the famous meditation teachers who known nothing of samma-samadhi. So, anyone with a genuine interest in meditation, and a sincere aspiration for the transformational aspect of meditation, would be very fortunate to study meditation from you.

  2. Thank you for these kind words, Jeffrey. Studying meditation along with other dedicated contemplatives is something I love to do. Sharing our experiences, comparing notes, referring to the Suttas, challenging the translations – that’s what’s kept me afloat all these years. You’ve been integral to my journey and I’ll always be grateful for that, my friend.

Leave a comment