Nice To See You

face-in-sky

It’s nice to discover so many site visits within a couple days of launching.  Thanks to Jeffrey for spreading the word at Facebook and through the JSG.

My “day job” obliges me for the next few days, so posting may not be as heavy as I’d prefer, but I’ll try to jot down some insights when time allows.

For now, I’m reflecting on the idea that, when all is well within, things in the external world tend to be experienced as “good.”  When all is unwell within, things in the external world tend to be experienced as “bad.”

Meditative absorption, if nothing else, brings a profound wellness within.  Consequently, no matter what external circumstances appear to be, they tend to be experienced by one who has been saturated in meditative absorption as “good.”

This is one thing I’ve noticed in my own life for about six years now, as 24/7 saturation leads me to experience the external world as “good” the large majority of time.  It sometimes drives others a little crazy, but they typically won’t listen to me when I hint that they should develop a meditation practice that leads to absorption.

Have a wonderful Monday, my friends.

Leave a Reply

